Tuesday, May 6, 2008
I'm getting sick of school
I'm going to keep this one rather short because I have so much work to do today. It is becoming more and more difficult to keep up with school. I keep missing days because some mornings when I wake up I just don't feel capable of going to school. At night I've been having a harder time than usual sleeping, and I already had issues sleeping to begin with. I've been running on five to six hours a night. That combined with the pain makes it so sometimes all my body feels capable of doing is spending the entire day curled up in bed. I now have custom supports for my shoes, so that my ankles stay in the position they are supposed to be in. I have lots of problems with my legs other than RSD...although I'm beginning to learn that some of these problems might have been caused by my RSD. My knees turn in towards eachother...and I have knob knees. In addition to this my feet turn in...I'm constantly tripping myself. My ankles roll funny. I don't know how to explain it, like they slope at a weird angle. Seriously I don't know what to call it. I have no arches. So anyways, my doctor thinks that if we get my legs to be more properly positioned, it will take the pressure off of some of my other joints that are overcompensating for the weird gate. On monday I go to the GI specialist. I'm a bit nervous. I want to find out why I seem to feel sick all the time, and I never seem to be able to eat anymore, but at the same time some of the tests they might want to do make me nervous. The blood tests didn't show any problems with my iron levels, so I still don't know why I'm always having dizzy spells. I am so stressed out...which definetely isn't doing my pain levels any good. But gosh...no wonder so many people drop out of highschool. In the last two weeks teachers put so many projects, tests, and other crap on our shoulders it's like tey expect us thave no life outside of school. And I need my weekends to keep sane. I need that time to soak in the bath and get caught up on sleep. I'm so tired of spending every second of my weekend working on hw. I have a paper due tomorrow, a huge self-research paper that is supposed to show what lessons I've learned from the books we read this semester. It's so stupid because we already did it last semester and I really can't think of anything to write about. I'm annoyed and I don't feel like writing it. It's nearly 7:30p.m, and I haven't even started on it yet. I had to take a long bath first. My legs hurt so bad...stupid rain. I wish my pain levels didn't have to spike every time the weather gets bad. And while I was in the bathtub I worked on reading Tuesdays With Morrie because it needs to be read by Friday. And since I didn't get home from school until four my day was pretty much shot just taking a bath, eating and writing this. So you might think, if your so dang busy why are you writing this? Well I just needed a breather. I don't care how busy I am. For one my teachers need to learn that sometimes I honestly cannot work at the same speed as the other students. They don't have to deal with all the other health problems I do, and that makes it alot harder to work on hw. When I have to sleep, I really do have to sleep. When I'm in a lot of pain it is really hard to focus on the assignment. My hips hurt so bad....my knees, my ankles, my calves. God every time I think that my pain levels couldn't get worse...I'm proved wrong. And my wrists are giving me so many problems lately. I don't know if it is RSD spreading to my hands, or if I could be getting carpal tunnel. I really don't type that much. And when I do I where the braces my doctor told me to wear. But my hands are becoming weak, and I get shooting pains, and yet they are stiff and numb. I'm beginning to have to ask other people to open containers and cut my food for me if it is something tougher to cut, because it hurts my hand too much to do it. Soon I may lose my ability to type even with the braces. Don't know what I'll do then. And I also am beginning to struggle to use a pencil, button a shirt, and other simple things. It's so annoying. And do you know what's worse? I tell my mom to mention it to the doctor, and she tells her, "Let's deal with one problem at a time." That pisses me off. I'm really struggling here and the doctor doesn't seem to care. I need a pain management clinic like I had in Fresno, but unfortunately my parents aren't very supportive. Okay well, I'll be up till midnight if I don't get this paper started, so I'll write more tomorrow.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
This post sounds all too familiar to me. I hope you are feeling better!
Post a Comment